Giving Hope For A New Year!


 

Well, for all of you, hoping you had a wonderful New Years Eve! Hoping this new yer brings all the beauty, success and love you seek. For those of you who don’t know, I am an artist, trying to make my way in life, with my art. I recently lost my job, an opportunity to make my life the life I want now waits for me. I also, an\m new to the area, where I am beginning this new phase in my life. A couple of months ago, I had the pleasure of meeting a very nice woman, with five children. She is a single Mom, and the father is on the west coast. He is not helping with these children, obviously in a day to day way. I honestly don’t know his role at this time. I have been too busy trying to help her get focused and stay true to her dreams. I would rather her not dwell on things that will only bring her sadness or resentment.

Anyway, through our talks she was finally making the movement forward to get her life on track. She was working, lost her job, not much of a loss, since she was not getting a head anyway. She had made the decision to move. As of January first, she was going to stay with her mother in Maine, so she could save some money and get back on her feet. So far, so good. Yesterday (December 31, 2011), was her last day to move, and she left for Maine to make the last of her runs. It was cold, and the roads were covered in black ice. I am uncertain of the details just yet. She lost control of the vehicle and it through her from the vehicle, causing (so far as I know) two broken vertebrae. I will be sure to update you on any information as I get it. To say the least, she will not be working anytime soon. Five children is a lot of groceries and bills.

I made a decision last night to do all I could to help her and her family. She is lucky to be alive, and I do not want pity for her. I just want to help her get back on her feet, those children need her. My hope is to send you an opportunity to help. I am starting a new site today on Facebook. It is called Art For A Dollar$ (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Art-For-A-Dollar), it will be a page, to go and join a dollar raffle to win a piece of art (prints), by the artists who make them. As a side note, we were going to sell prints as well, for those who just wanted to purchase. From these purchases, my associate and I have agreed to give 50% of all direst sales profits, to Kim and her family. We want to help her and her family get through this tough time, and heal, so their futures can be brighter than ever. Starting the new year with joy would make a huge difference for them. We have a chance to take a tragic moment, and turn it into something glorious. I want to be part of that. I am hoping you do to.

Please look us up on Facebook, or send me a message here. Be happy to take donations, or make arrangements to sell you some artwork, to make this a reality for the whole family. Please come check us out, watch for any new updates. I will be sure to mention Kim in the title, so it is easy to spot. Haven’t checked my lottery today, so not sure of that outcome. It would be such a blessing to make my dreams come true as well. Keeping you posted, sending love to you and all you love for a new year, love diana

 

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

http://www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

http://www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

http://www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

http://www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

http://www.ehow.com/members/dianepugh

2 Responses to “Giving Hope For A New Year!”

  1. Just a quick update. Kim is still in the hospital, and she is paralyzed. She is in great spirits, she spends her time focusing on positive things, and meditating. Her physical therapy should begin soon. The d]Docs are not holding much hope in her walking, but she is! If you want to help her with feeding her five children, while she is recovering, please join me at any of my shops. I will be donating %50 of all profits to Kim and her family to help them through this time!

  2. Just a quick update. Just received a call from a family friend, Kim is awake and alert at this time and the children will finally get to see her. It will be a great relief for them. Yesterday between the worries of hearing she might not make it and the broken vertebrae, plus her not having feeling in her legs, was scary. Still no word on the broken bones or paralysis. Will keep you up to date! Happy New Year to you!

Leave a Reply

