Online Video Chat?


 

Got to say one thing for sure. No matter how advanced we get with technology, there is always some one willing to exploit it for their own gain, even if it means the degradation of the service and the people who use it. I keep getting these silly women mostly who want to be added to my yahoo account. They are obviously not friends of mine. I found this out the hard way. Since I am trying to run a business online, I have joined a few networking groups and clubs to further advertise my art. So, at first I thought these were women who were from my groups trying to get a hold of me and talk shop. I quickly found out that was not the case. Once these vultures get added it is hard to get rid of them, unless I have missed something entirely, used to block them, but with all the changes yahoo has made, currently am unable to find a way to do it. So, I am constantly coming home from messages from these individuals, and I have no interest in talking to them in anyway.

Today, got a message from another one, and this one was actually ridiculous. She starts with the usual, hey how are you today, and I respond with who are you. I had to ask her three times, before an answer came, and to her credit, I got more information than previously. I have always wondered how they find me, I do not chat. So, anyway, she responds with I got your information from a social media site. Now I don’t know about you, but when I do go on social media sites, I do not expect them to be sending lists, according to her, with my information, so I can be harassed, by individuals like her. Honestly, there are enough on these sites already, that if that is what I was searching for, I could arrange it easily. It makes me mad really, that should not be allowed ethically and definitely should not be legal. Anyway, just wanted to share some basic information, in the hopes it can help some one else, who may be wondering why they get these silly instant messages.

More recently, still working on my book and going to house sit for a little bit. So, even more busy than usual. I will do my best to keep you updated and posted on anything new that comes my way, especially if it can be helpful to some one out there, in cyber world! Hoping you have a great day and a wonderful week. Sending my love to you, and all those you love as well, as usual, diana

 

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

http://www.ehow.com/members/dianepugh

Leave a Reply

