Working Thursday And Other News!


Well, off  to work today, got to work in the evening, my least favorite shift.  The good news is, It is giving me an opportunity to chat with you in the morning, while my brain is fresh and awake. All work aside, yesterday became even more eventful as the day progressed, it seems an opportunity to do some illustrations for a children’s book has opened up. I am not sure where this will lead, I can only hope she likes my style and wants me to do the illustrations for the story she has written. It is more peculiar because I myself have been working on a children’s book for a few weeks now. I posted an add on Craigslist  for an artist needing work, and of all the things to come to me, this was not what I expected. I am so happy, and will be happier still if it all works out! Keep your fingers crossed for me, send me luck or say a prayer, this would be a dream come true for me to have these books out there and my art making smiles all over the world!

Only have a few minutes today, have to work on a drawing for the children’s book I am working on. I found a young man in town who has written two and he is collaborating with me on this book. We shall see how that works out, it may be in the end it will be my endeavor alone. For now, he has said he will collaborate, and if he is true to his word, this will be my first endeavor to do my own book. I may be doing a lot of short stops in here soon, just to keep up with my job and the work load I may have. In the end it will all be worth the lack of sleep, eating and socializing to make my dreams come true! Life is being good right now, and I am ready for it too. I have never been more ready for anything in my life. Thanks to all who have believed in me, and supported me. Definitely thanks tome, for believing in myself, when all my life people have told me to get a real job. Forgot those silly dreams, do you know hard it is to do that. You have to be lucky or have lots of money or important friends. Just work hard and you can have a good life. I believed that for a long time, and forgot to believe in what I knew in my heart. Hoping one day soon, that those of you who read me here, will know my name from the illustrations and books and art I am connected with. It isn’t about being famous as much as it is about showing all those nay sayers and showing all of you who have dreams that it is always possible, whatever those dreams are! Just want to help you reach out and grab your dreams, makes for happier people and a happier world!

Got to run for now, hoping your Thursday is a wonderful one! Sending you my love, as always, diana

 

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

http://www.ehow.com/members/dianepugh

Leave a Reply

