The Clock Keeps A Tickin’


Well, time is running out. It is almost time to go. Our departure time is at approximately 3 am on Friday morning! Rough morning for sure, I am a morning person, but I prefer my mornings around sun up! Still packing what I can, right now it is a crawl, tomorrow we will be picking up the U-Haul trailer to start loading up. Hopefully, my assistants can handle the packing part while I can finally finish the packing up of things. Right now space is needed to really do much more. I am gong to go through my clothes tonight and bag up what I don’t need and drop it off at Goodwill, then with any luck I can squeeze in some car cleaning, before I load it up tomorrow.

Otherwise things have been going well, I am a little emotional. So many feelings at once. I am not a fan of goodbyes, plus just being anxious and excited about moving. I feel like I am going to explode sometimes. Hopefully my friends won’t kill me before then. Luckily, I think they are empathetic to my insanity!

One small glitch, the house is not quite ready for me, so I will be staying with my daughter for a couple of days, while they finish painting. The good news is, it will be    freshly painted, I am so very ready to get it all unpacked and looking nice and homey! Happy to say that money seems to be working out, wish it was more, but it is enough! Thank God! Now, I just have to get settled, put on my game face, find work and start making money and peddling my art! I am thinking of doing readings as well, for entertainment purposes only, of course.

Haven’t finished the painting I started last week. Plan on getting that finished once I get settled in (at my new home)! It feels so good, that I am going to have my own place again, just me and my projects. Plus, I get to be close to my grand-babies! It is all so very cool!

Hoping your week is going well. It seems our economy is really in the news of late, as well as the weather! Sometimes it seems everything is going wonky! It just means we have to pull up our boot straps and hang on for a bumpy ride! Get ready America, the rodeo has begun! Sending my love to you as always, may be a while before I can pop back in, not sure how long it will take to get my internet set up. Have a wonderful day, love, love, love to you, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

http://www.ehow.com/members/dianepugh

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

