Birthdays And Goodbyes!


So, here we go again, hopefully for the last time. Moving can’t come any sooner for me! My birthday was on the 6th of this month and I had hoped for a wonderful day. Not saying I did not have a good time, just saying that it was more like a roller coaster ride than anything. A friend of mine ( not so much anymore) wanted to take me out for lunch. She come and picked me up, told me to get whatever I wanted, and then when the chack came acted alarmed about how much it was. Being the considerate friend I am, I offered to help, needless to say I paid for my lunch ( not in the budget, with moving pressing on my mind), Then she decided we should go to her favorite store where she proceeded to buy a cart full of clothes and other stuff and wanted me to loan her money to pay for it all! I put down the one thing I had in my hand, and she managed to cover everything, it just put a damper on the day for me. Once home I proceeded to tell my other friends and boyfriend ( who says we are broken up, but hasn’t acted in the least like we are), gets a text and I see a woman on his phone, when I said something, he pulled the phone away and tried to blow it off. Really!? So, strike two for my birthday. Later that evening, my sweet friend showed up and she took me out to eat and to a movie, on her, and brought me a card and an Ivy plant (very nice). My other friends bought the cake. So, to sum it up one person took my money, another took my heart and my real friends did what they could to salvage a really crazy birthday! To all my friends that texted me, commented on my sites and the ones who tried to make it a wonderful day, I say “Thank You!”!

Okay now on to other things. No big lottery jackpot just yet, I think I earned it this week though (to the supreme beings “Hello, it is really my turn!”), so I went and picked up my tickets today. Wish me luck! I have not painted in a few weeks or done any drawings. I am catching up on my reading, have to give the books back to my friends, before I move. My baby girl has been calling and she sounds good. My oldest daughter has also been calling and she sounds wonderful as ever. All in all, life is good, just a few hiccups!

Now, American Idol, wow, what a shocker! Not sure what to think of the votes for this week. I do realize all but one has to go, just real surprised that Pia went so quickly! It was a crazy show. But, I stick to my guns, many of these contestants will have major contracts and we will be seeing more of them. There are just too many good ones this time. So, to the remaining participants “Good Luck, and See You In The BIG TIME!)!

To all of you, hope life is giving as much as you need and hopefully more. I miss you all, and send my love to you and all the people you love, as always, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

http://www.ehow.com/members/dianepugh

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

