City Politics And Following A Dream!


Well, the yard sale is over! the original plan was to yard sale daily until, all my stuff was liquidated or it came time to pack to move. Apparently the city has other plans. Yesterday a man from the city came by to notify me that yard sales can only be done 3 days out of every month. Since this weekend was the first weekend of the month and moving isn’t for a couple of more weeks, no more yard sales for me! It amazes me, no matter what is on the books that in an economy as stressed as ours is here in the United States, that simple things that could make some people’s lives a little easier, become a major deal to a township!

So many people are trying to do the best they can to just make a buck, to pay a bill, buy something they need, or in my case just have gas money to move. You would think that there would be a little lei way to let people get by. It is not a crime, it isn’t hurting anyone, it really is of no consequence to anyone  at all. it is a shame, and anyone who is in the local governments should be supporting people who are trying to keep their homes, pay their bills and make ends meet. Surely, that time spent taking up my garage sale signs, and coming to my home could be much better used. Maybe that time could have gone to fixing a degrading road, or investigating meth labs or something that really has a negative impact on our society. It is a shocker, so with a horrendous storm approaching yesterday, we tore down the yard sale and I am hoping to do one last splurge at the flea market this weekend and donate the rest. I am done with it, my back is gone, lower and upper, I am in a lot of pain. No amount of money at this point is worth me being crippled for any amount of time. I still have loads of packing to do and then moving. So this chapter is coming to a close for me as well.

No lottery jack pot for me as yet, but I am confident it is on the way!

No new art in the works either, too busy with everything else. But, the itch is getting stronger, it is very likely that if I can get my back to calm down, that very soon I will do at least one more before I actually move. The stress is piling up, and it has no where to go, I am getting irritated and tired. So, getting my body back in shape would be a wonderful treat on many different levels. Hoping you are having a wonderful week, sending my love to all who are suffering at this time, and all who are not, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

http://www.ehow.com/members/dianepugh

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

