Art Sale!


 

Been a while since I checked in, I have been busy doing yard sales and art sales for the last couple of weeks. Things are not going as well as I had hoped. The weather has been a bit of an obstacle, major storms and high winds have made it difficult the last couple of days to be open for business. Those days have been filled with errands, house work and now working on a children’s book with my friend, Sherry. She was very inspired by the srtwork I have here and thought it would make wonderful illustrations for a child’s book. It has been uber busy the last few days for sure! I keep up my hopes that things will get better exponentially, so that my move will not be delayed or that I will have to resort to selling what little furniture I have left just to make it there. So, if you are reading please say a prayer or send me some positive thoughts to carry things through. I do appreciate it.
Online shops are just dragging along and my opinion of them is not what I perceived. It seems, lots of people look, no one is buying. It only ends up being a money maker for the online store sites, for me, it is only something that is eating up my cash (and just in case you don’t already know, I don’t have any of that to spare). It is highly likely, that I will have to let most of them go, it just isn’t worth the investment. I hear for some it works out, and I still have a few more tricks up my sleeve, once I get settled in after the move. Just thinking out loud, if you have any pointers, I would love to hear them, so do share.
Obviously, since I am still broke, the lottery jackpot is not mine yet. I await patiently for that wonderful day! Drawings are tonight, so send me some happy thoughts, I am wishing the same for you, if you play of course. If you do not indulge in the lottery, I still am wishing you good fortune and luck in whatever venue you are pursuing. In this day and age, I believe we can use all the luck and help we can get. It is about time, we quit relying on some one else to create our luck, it is ours to make. Leaving up to some one else, just guarantees, that we won’t have any. They will be looking out for their own best interests, unfortunately, that will many  times rule out helping some one else. I am not condoning or promoting selfishness, not by any means. We must always look to give and help others in any way we can. What I am saying is that your destiny is only going to explode in front of you, if YOU make it a priority, we all have our own. Others should be looking to bring their destinies into focus, but always freely help others to achieve theirs as well. Remember who you are, what drives you, and the one thing that makes your life happy! Then use that to create a perfect place for you and everyone around you.
It is a chilly day, and being a Friday, with a not so pretty weather outlook for the weekend, the yard sale is busy. Not as many buyers, just yet, but lots of lookers. It is time to post my add on Craig’s list too, to help drum up some more business. Plus spending some time working on the book would help my day go quickly, and happily as well. So with lots of love, and happy thoughts for you, I must bid you adieu, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/dianaswonderworks

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

http://www.ehow.com/members/dianepugh

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

