The Mermaid And The Bachelor!


 

Well, Tuesday morning has  arrived and most of you know how things went on The Bachelor last night. Even if you have not been following, it is showing up on the news and tabloids all over the place. News coverage mostly today, but I saw it in the tabloids last week, that Brad and Emily were having problems. It kind of took the surprise out of who he was going to choose! Tabloids really are annoying. I will say this, I figured he would choose Emily for a long time. Lots of clues, he missed her when they were apart, and he became a real gentleman when she was with him. Just clues from some one who has seen a guy or two in love. Wishing them well, life is hard enough with all of the regular problems we all face, but with all the added stuff they need to overcome, an extra vote of confidence could be really useful.

Well, the mermaid portion of my blog today is the painting I did, actually weeks ago. Finally got it framed last week with the others. Silly me, for got to take a picture of this one. So, today is the unveiling of my mermaid painting! Hope you like it, it is very playful and colorful, she makes me smile! I did also start on my giraffe painting, and got it way done, but am still deciding what else I would like to do to it, I just feel like it needs something. Today will be all about figuring that out.

I have also been working on a dream journal. Not much progress there. Not because I have a lack of dreams, when I wake up, I don’t want to turn the lights on and all that to write it down. I may have to invest in a small recorder and speak into the recorder and write it down when I am awake. It has always been hard for me to wake up and then go right back to sleep. So, at three in the morning or whatever time it is I wake, a choice has to be made and sleep seems to be getting the upper hand! Go figure! I am curious what I can learn from my dreams, hopefully more about me and how my mind works.

The move is still progressing forward, and as time goes on it gets closer and more things to be done. I hope to get a jump start this week, by working on a yard sale. Lots to do, getting signs together, pricing things, digging out things to sell and advertising, blah, blah, blah! Wish me luck! By the way, no big lottery jackpot to claim yet, this week, but who knows maybe tonight is my night. I know I am quite ready! Hoping your week is off to a great start already! Wishing you all the good luck you can handle, and sending my love to you as always, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/dianaswonderworks

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

http://www.ehow.com/members/dianepugh

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

