Spectacular Saturday!


Well, the weekend is with us. My special delivery arrived as hoped. She came on Friday around lunchtime, and we have been busy visiting each other and meeting the new boyfriend. She looks as beautiful as ever, we got some paintings together she wanted, and got frames switched out yesterday. Now she is busy measuring the dresser she wanted to take home with her. I am so very happy to see her, and realize even more how much I miss my girls.

Funny thing today, we drove into Knoxville, on the way a funny thing happened. It was like I could breath again, the fresh air and the sunny sky, taunted my brain. It seemed to get in there and whisk away all the cobwebs. Suddenly as my mind cleared, a stranger thing happened, it felt like stone was falling off my body. Wings broke free from my back one and all of a sudden I felt like I could fly! Not in a crazy, get my meds way, but like this was the beginning of a new opportunity to fly. It wasn’t like I thought it, I felt like I could fly, in every way possible. All the things that seemed to hold me here, started to fall off of me, and I found myself saying goodbye to a town I love. A town I will miss, but a town that is now part of a different me. The new me is so ready to burst out, and venture out into a big huge world and see what adventures await me there!

She is finding things I forgot I had, a baby book, from her. She needs to take that too! So much is hers for the asking, and I hope she cherishes every bit of it. She now has a collection of paintings, I need to remove from my shops. There are also several things from the kitchen and crocheted projects that she has claimed. It is a pleasing sight to see her so excited about these things.

No big news on the lottery. I haven’t had a chance to watch American Idol yet this week, still on DVR. I noticed the tabloids have out all kinds of stuff on The Bachelor, apparently he is engaged to Emily. I will still enjoy seeing it all play out, I was thinking from the beginning, that she would be his choice. He was extremely attentive to her. That is usually a good sign.

Took pictures of the newest paintings, finally got them frames, so here they are! Hope you like them, one is for my girl, the one that is all broken up in pieces. I will add them this week to my shops online. I really think the next painting I do will be a fun Giraffe, I may even start it today! Everyone here seems so mellow and quiet, I might be able to play with my paints while they are here. So, off  of here I go, got some cooking to do, and then I think some painting. Have a wonderful Saturday, sending out my love to you as always, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/dianaswonderworks

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

http://www.ehow.com/members/dianepugh

Leave a Reply

