Whatever The Weather We Will Be Together!


Today is D-day for me! My daughter is going to come and visit me, I am so beyond excited! So much to do. I dropped off some art at the frame shop. It will be ready later today! I cannot wait, plus that means all I have to do is take some pictures and them new stuff to show you and new stuff for the store! Hooray! The weather outside is frightful (bet you’ve heard that before), but as long as she is careful, I will be seeing her nice and early in the morning. I just can’t wait!

Got the bills paid, not much left to save for the move, but hoping that will all change soon. New roomie moving in next week and yard sales on the horizon. Save, save, save! Lots to do before the big move. Would love to trade some art for a better running car, not so thrilled about taking her up there, she is not very young and I think she is tired. Going uphill takes the wind out of her sails! Since, I am not moving to the plains (more hill country), this could be rough on her. So, I keep wishing and praying that something will break loose. Winning the lottery could really hep! I am still waiting. News is the check is in the mail. Seeing as it is God promising, who do you complain to, when there are delays! Big smile for all of you who just freaked a little, I am a silly girl and will remain so. He knows I am joking around, not about receiving the money I am not, just the part about the check being in the mail. It will arrive at the best time possible, for sure!

Picked up my numbers for the weekend, ready to win. It would be so wonderful to have the money to spend with my daughter here! I am happy no matter what, it has been a while since I have been able to spoil my girls, and I look forward to that day again, plus spoiling my grand-babies! I am definitely keeping my fingers crossed! You do the same!

Quick note, I have a couple of friends, whose husbands a really ill right now. Would love it, if you could send some love and good wishes their way. I know they would appreciate it too! Both are wonderful women, and their husbands are really great guys. It seems age and illness are getting the better of both of them. It would be really nice if they could stick around a while longer.

So the weather man is apparently calling for rain (so I hear, need to watch the forecast to be sure). I am hoping whatever may come is gentle, so my sweetheart can make it safely to my door. On the other hand, I do know she would be thrilled to see snow again. Keeping my fingers crossed for the best of both scenarios. No matter what seeing the smile on her face, is all I dream of! In no time at all, it will be the reunion with my other daughter, that makes it a winning year, full of love and life and beauty! Can’t beat that with a stick! Hoping you are having a lovely day, sending joy and love to you as always, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/dianaswonderworks

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

http://www.ehow.com/members/dianepugh

2 Responses to “Whatever The Weather We Will Be Together!”

  1. i want to get one

Leave a Reply

