What Do March Showers Bring?


The old poem goes “April showers, bring May flowers”,  just wondering what they thought of March showers. Are they just a precursor to April showers? My silly thought since I got up this morning is that silly poem, and reminding myself it isn’t April yet so it does not apply. I love spring, it is all about new beginnings for me, and one of the most restless times of the year for me. It seems no matter what year, in the spring there are always changes and deliberate one for sure. It is worse than cabin fever, it is a driving need to do something new, even if it is a hair cut, color, clothes, to a move, career change, just something.

This year seems promising, a major move, new job, and hopefully new career in art too. It is very exciting, and almost more than my brain can handle all at once, but I did say almost. It will be a wonderful new year for me, of that I am sure. Grabbing something new in the spring feels like a renewal, like a start over button, every year I feel this intense need to fix anything that seemed to not fill it’s greater purpose the year before. I do not believe in stagnating, and every spring I can look at my life and see what has not been working since the last spring. Out with the old, in with the new seems to be a good statement for me in the springtime. If it hasn’t improved my life in a year, than what are the odds it will the next. One year is a pretty good marker on how well something is working for you. If even slight improvements are noticed, that deserves another year, but stagnating or sliding backwards is not part of my plan.

Okay, so next, no word on a big lottery win for me. However, to any one who did win some or a lot of money, just a quick “YAY!”. I am very happy for you, good luck next time to all of you who did not win, hoping your minute is coming as well!

As far as work goes working on a painting for my youngest, she will be arriving in less than 48 hours, so I have lots to do, just to get ready for her visit. Today, is all about finishing projects for her. I am very excited! Getting ready to make some banana bread today too, and made some chicken and dumplings last night. so, she will eat well when she is here, she is also requesting eggs in a window (some call then eggs in a basket). Stay safe sweetie, see you soon!

Today, as you may well know is Ash Wednesday. If you celebrate this as part of your religion, hoping you have a blessed day! If you do not, send some love to those who do, for the religious aspects of our lives are important to each and every one of us.  No matter who you are, I am hoping you have a wonderful day, a day full of love, life and the pursuit of happiness! Sending out my love to you all, as always, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/dianaswonderworks

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

http://www.ehow.com/members/dianepugh

 

Leave a Reply

