How To Have Happier Dreams!


Well, just a note about dreaming. I have been doing a lot of reading to help me with my spiritual growth, if you had read any of my blogs thus far, I have mentioned it. My goals this year seem to be quite simple. I want to win the lottery, be a successful artist and spiritually grow exponentially. Lots of writings show how to help with attitude, health, spiritual growth, mental illness and even dreaming. So for today, I just want to let you know how my little experiment is going. Taking this advice to heart I have started with working on my dreams. For the last few weeks (2 or 3 to be more specific), before I go to sleep, I have been practicing some of the techniques I have been hearing about.

It all starts with the white light technique.  If you aren’t a;;ready familiar with it, it is a visualization technique, that requires you to surround your self with a white light. It is supposed to help with healing, anxiety, depression, focus, meditation and as s shield to repel negative energy. The core root of this white light is Love. The white light represents, your love, God’s love, the love of the universe, karma or whatever face you wish to give it.  To be clear it is not about feeling butterflies or giddy, in that sense  the work it is not a feeling. Not a physical one anyway. To clarify, we feel with our bodies, minds or souls. This feeling is more of a soul feeling, it is more of a sense of peace, quiet, calm, that everything is going to be okay thing. Where you are walking along, no worries, happy in that quiet way, just enjoying the world, your life and all those around you.

Whether you believe in prayer or meditation or just taking time for yourself to quiet the craziness of the world this technique will work. It’s core revolves around focusing on your inner self, the subconscious, soul, spirit or again whatever you call it. Take a few minutes at night and focus on filling yourself, covering yourself or surrounding yourself with the white light. The amazing thing is, immediately you will feel a sense of peace and wholeness wash over you. For me, I pray and visualize myself being the white light, I believe in auras (to me that is just the spirit manifesting through the skin shell), so I picture my aura being a bright white, and then swirl in a bright green (for healing). Once done, I pray for good dreams, dreams filled with wisdom and meaning to get me through the next day.

I believe the spirit can see what we cannot, like tomorrow, so I want my dreams to give me guidance on how to deal with the issues of the next day. The good news is, I am feeling much better about my decisions through out the day, feeling better about situations I cannot control for the day, and my dreams have been very active, and good. No nightmares, no crazy stuff, you know the ones, where you go, what was that all about. For all you skeptics, first and foremost what can it hurt to try, especially if you are plagues by nasty nightmares. Second of all, scientific studies do show that you can learn languages while you sleep, and lots of other really wonderful things. So my thought is this, why not take the time to program your own mind to make you a better person in general, all while you sleep, without all the added pressure of the day around you! Love to hear what you think, if you do it, let us know what your technique is, and if you have questions, don’t be shy! Love always from me to you, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/dianaswonderworks

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

http://www.ehow.com/members/dianepugh

Leave a Reply

