Happy Valentines Day!


 

Today I am working on a drawing I started a couple of weeks ago(before I got the flu). Lots of tiny detail work. Although money is tight and my abilities to go celebrate the holiday in customary fashion are hindered. It is none the less my favorite holiday of the year, besides Christmas. These two holidays remain dear to me for one reason, they are so focused on love.  On this Valentine’s Day, I wish for you a happy one. If you have some one to share it with do it. It does not matter if you have money to spend on each other, what matters is just showing them you care. If you do not have that special some one, like a husband, wife, girlfriend or boyfriend, do not despair. Do something kind for a neighbor, friend, child, parent or anyone you feel drawn to share a little bit of love. A simple act of kindness is all, just to let that person (who may not have some one to get that from) feel loved or appreciated, just noticed on a day, when it is so easy to feel out of the loop!

As an example, I remember that for my daughters, every year on Valentine’s Day, we had out own little ritual. I would get up early and make thin German pancakes(chocolate flavor), and fill them with fruit filling(usually strawberry or cherry) and then top them with whipped cream. To go with it a nice mug of home made hot cocoa with whipped cream or marshmallows. With their breakfast, I would lay out a card, heart shaped box of chocolates for them to share with friends, and any other gift for that day. Since it is not a school holiday, I wanted to make sure they were able to get that special love from me to carry with them through out the day. No matter who got something from this boy or other, they had that special time with me in the morning, and it made their day! They still talk about it, and yesterday my youngest called for the recipes, so she could do that for her room mates. I know they had a wonderful day!

So as I head back to work on my artwork, just wanted to say Happy Valentine’s Day to you and yours. Just a little extra love today, since today is a holiday of love. After all, we all need to feel special and what better day to feel special than today! Extra love to you and yours, wishing you love of happiness today, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/dianaswonderworks

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

http://www.ehow.com/members/dianepugh

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

