Who’s That Girl?


Well, off I go to the land of art. Been a while really, not for lack of trying, just been trying to get to feeling better. Since the last flu bout, and other personal stuff, it just seems like I am more tired than usual. So, every night I go to bed determined to shake it off, and do some work, but before I know it, morning has arrived and got to do this and that, before I know it it is the afternoon, and I haven’t had a chance to do any artwork. today it appears is no different, except, I am dragging out my art tools, if I have to stare at them all day or not! I will push myself, maybe it is just about having been sick and not playing with my markers and paints, that has me out of focus. Anyway, once I leave this blog, it is off to work I go. With any luck artists’ block will not be an issue. Who knows, once I get going, I may just unclog the damn and the creative juices will overwhelm me, it won’t be the first time.

I feel like I do not recognize this new person, I am. It is good though, almost wish I could have figured it out sooner, maybe it is just age. It could be the new found interest in my soul too, or the new determination to get my art career going. It could be just the acceptance of my spiritual gifts, and my ability to give those a chance to grow as well. I look into the mirror and wonder who is this girl?  Truthfully, it doesn’t matter who she is, I have determined that I like her very much! She can stay as long as she likes, I welcome her. As it is, no ideas in my brain, but that does not mean a blank piece of paper or a blank canvas won’t inspire me. I am feeling much more at peace with myself no matter what. I am convincing myself, that because I worked so crazy for so long, my body just needs some rest to catch up. Since, I don’t feel depressed or sad, I actually feel good, happy, and just quiet inside, that is really new to me! It seems to work nicely though, it is a change, so used to my mind reeling, but now the quiet seems to feel like a warm blanket. It is good! Hoping you had a wonderful weekend, not matter where you call home. Wishing you lots of smiles and laughter, sending out my love to you as always, diana

 

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/dianaswonderworks

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

http://www.ehow.com/members/dianepugh

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

