Here We Go Again!


Should I say, been busy? Getting a little redundant. So, how about we do not state the obvious? Can’t wait to win the lottery jack pot. I need a laptop, and some really good wireless internet. That way I can take this with me to work and get everything done in a more timely manner! So the groups I am involved with are growing exponentially, and been really busy with promoting the new blog, plus we have started a Facebook page as well for group meetings. Getting ready to work on a painting I started last week, and then start a new one I have been envisioning for a couple of weeks. After that is done, time to do another sunflower painting, a little smaller than the Gorgeous Sunflower painting, I already comp0leted. I appears there are a lot of fans of this piece of work, yet the price is making them weary. So, rather than cheapen my many weeks of work on that one, making a few smaller ones should do the trick!

Business at the gallery is poor. No customers to sell to. Makes the day really long, especially when I have so much to do here. Makes it really hard to want to leave the house. My blogs is falling way behind, the shops are just pitiful, nothing in them really, and no time to promote. So, needless to say, no sales! That sucks, especially when you consider I pay for those shops. There has to be a better way to get all of this done, I think a new laptop is the answer to my prayers, oh, and while I am at it a new car would be genius! Hope the universe is paying attention, hint, hint, hint.  can say I am feeling great. I made some new friends and connections through my job. Hopefully some of those will lead to sales, and one is possibly leading to me finally having my own web page! In the end it is all a trade off at this point. My goal, to not have to trade off, just get it all done! Wish me luck!

Got to say time is a ticking, and it appears a moving day is approaching fast on the horizon. I will miss this place a lot. Just feels like home to me. But, money is not flowing enough for me to reach my goals, guess once again, I am left with a trade off. See what I mean, too many of those for me. The good news, I am thankful for having the bills paid, money coming in, all the opportunities that have come my way, for a great life, a wonderful family, awesome friends, varied talents and a good mind! That is not all, but enough to share! Snowing here today, roads are rough, weather is cold, so today is an art day for me. I am ready for it too!

You may have guessed already, I have not won the jack pot yet, but am sure it is on its way! I am hoping you are having a glorious new year so far. Where ever you are in the cold or the heat, in the sun, rain or snow, that your worries are few, and that this year is a great blessing for all of us! Nice break from the stresses of the last couple of years, for all! Sending my love to you and yours, as always, diana

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

