Car Shopping Anyone?


Well, still staying busy. Worked at the gallery today, pretty quiet, made a couple of small sales, hoping for more this week for sure. Anyway, just a note to you all out there with online shops. The scammers are at it again. I got an e-mail from some one on my Zibbet store, he was inquiring about one of my paintings. He requested I send him a money request and from there it got crazy. The good news is I learned how to do that. I had never done a request for payment in Paypal, so I learned something that will most certainly come in handy in the future! Very cool, guess that is how people sell on Facebook and other such sites, good to know. Anyway, back to my buddy, he starts with how much he loves the painting. Then how he is a collector, and is a sailor. From there, it is how he is at sea, and if he sends me extra money, will I pay for the storage for this painting. I check out the address for shipping, it is UCLA, yeah, the university. Whatever, I took back the money request and sent him an e-mail declining his offer to purchase. So, just a note to be wary, they are up to getting money from every venue possible. Spread the word, and keep your heads clear.

As for the lottery, tonight is a drawing, and I am certain to be winning soon. So this evening, I spent going online and picking out the cars, yes plural, I am going to buy, and shopped for one for my youngest as well. The oldest child of mine I think is good for vehicles, she may need some down payment for a home or business. Anyway, the cars are picked, down to the colors and extras. Now it is time for me to decide where I want to live, coastal, I am pretty sure, and need to be close to a good gallery for me as well. If anyone has any pointers, would love to hear them. Give me an idea, where you think my art would do well. I mean it is selling here, and this is no big city! Would love to hear your thoughts!

Been working on some new art, hopefully this weekend while I am off, I can spend some time downloading everything to give you some more good art. Hoping your New Year is off to a great start. I think this is going to be a great year, for me for sure. I do hope it is even greater for you! Sending out my love to you all, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/dianaswonderworks

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

http://www.ehow.com/members/dianepugh

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

