Peace And Quiet!


What a great day! It is quiet, my day off, haven’t done much. Some laundry and a movie, updated a few more paintings in my shops. Once I am done blogging, it will be time for me to do some art for the rest of the day. Maybe a nice bubble bath, and some quiet meditation! It has been a wonderful week, feeling so uplifted every day. The world is at peace for me, with all the work I have been doing in my mind and spirit, it is just amazing what a short time of some good mental talk can do for the soul. The holidays are almost here, I was counting on winning Oprah’s favorite things to make Christmas presents possible, no work on that yet! If not the lottery would be nice, would really dress up the empty floor under my tree, all things said, the tree looks like a show stopper. Every day or evening, I turn it on, just to feel that glow from the lights fill me with thoughts of Santa and all good things that are Christmas. Whatever happens, I am looking forward to a great Christmas, and enjoying it in what ever fashion it shows itself this year!

I do hope for you and yours, that you are able to see family and friends, nothing warms the heart more than being with the ones you love. So far, no news that I will see mine, no matter what I hope we all have a holiday to remember. Hoping you get all the things you dream of, when your head hits the pillow at night. Hope all those wishes you made on your favorite star come true, and mostly I hope Santa (who ever he is to you), treats you abundantly, I am sure you deserve it!

Still trying to decide whether I want to paint or draw today, kind of in the mood for both. However, unless I get a clone of me or some extra arms, I will have to choose something. The weather today is quite nice, so I am enjoying the sun while it lasts. Apparently there is some more rain and snow on the way in the next couple of days, and being winter, the daytime is so much shorter. Seeing the sun in those brief moments is so refreshing. Definitely looking forward to some extra time off, and being able to do some art in a concentrated level. Slowly things seem to be coming into balance. Funny thing how that happened too. All I needed to do was slow down a little and I seen to be getting more done or at least appreciating all that I do get done. The pressure is off, and like seems so much happier again! No big lottery news, and the year is almost over, still waiting for the big win. The Baobao bags contest is almost over. I want to thank all of you who took the time to vote, but alas it does not look like enough votes to win. I have not given up, at the same time I am very happy for the ones in the lead. Their artwork is really nice, and all I can say is “Great Job!”  I am sure I will be on more often the next couple of weeks. Who knows weather permitting, maybe all winter. If all turns out as I dream, maybe forever! Ultimately, if I could work at home, and sell outside the home in a gallery and online, I would be blissfully happy for the rest of my life! Sending you all my love and happy thoughts for the day, love, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/dianaswonderworks

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

http://www.ehow.com/members/dianepugh

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 Responses to “Peace And Quiet!”

  1. […] Peace And Quiet! (dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

