First Snow And Sale!


Today was full of excitement and unexpected things. For starters, not long after I arrived at the gallery today, it started snowing! Beautiful, it was so relaxing and enjoyable to watch it fall to the ground. Being this time of year, it promptly melted. For me, it made my day, and really made me feel like the holiday s are coming swiftly. The weather forecast, the one I saw yesterday morning said the rain would pass through by noon. A little off, I am thinking, it definitely was not rain, and it lasted on and off all day long. A big surprise for everyone I talked to today.

Today I also had the opportunity to make my first sale on my own art. I will post the painting I sold. It was really funny. It was three people, two women and one man. I introduced myself, as I always do, and sent them off to enjoy the artwork. They stopped feet from me in front of the wood paintings I did and went crazy over the two sea turtle paintings I had done. One of the women turns to me and says “Funny, I just mentioned to him, when we were coming in that I wanted to find something with a sea turtle on it and here it is!” She was so excited, they asked me if I could sign it for them to her son. Which I said I would, and she asked me to enclose a business card for him and also give her one too, for future reference! I was so very happy! I have made barely any sales all week, so no money for me, and today I sold one of my own. Not a big priced item, but cash in my pocket none the less. It was a good day. I have to take the sea turtle off the storefronts tonight.

Lots to do, I have to make some more artwork for the gallery, even though I don”t have the money to frame anything or matte it. But, at least it will be ready when I have the money to do it. So, I have to get busy. I did not win the lottery last night, so I am keeping my fingers crossed for tonight! Maybe, my luck will carry through all evening.I took my vitamins and B-12 complex and some coffee to wake up. I was so beat when I came home, I needed to boost up. Now that the energy is picking up, it is time to get some things accomplished.Take care, and have a wonderful weekend, I will keep you updated on anything new or interesting that pops up, love always, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/dianaswonderworks

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

http://www.ehow.com/members/dianepugh

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

