Chapter “Madness”


Well, I told you it was the start of a new chapter, and boy was I right on. It has been crazy. I started my new job. I am working for commission in a Gallery in Gatlinburg, The Apple Tree Gallery. It is fun, sales have been horrendous, not good for starting out. I can only hope it improves.  I am thrilled to have a job, and the opportunity to display my art as well. It has been a long road to get to this point. Beggars can’t be choosers, and I have been begging for work and an Art Gallery to put my art in for a very long time! I am hoping that soon I will get my schedule acclimated so that I may finally get to blogging more often. I really miss it! Hoping life has been very kind to you as well. My new boss, the owner of the gallery is a story teller, and I will have to share some of them with you. But, the problem is they are always in parts, he gets distracted quite easily. Once I get a full one, I will share I promise, most of them are informative and some are quite funny!

As for my temporary disappearance, I have been overwhelmed with work to do. I only hope that some of it will pay off. For now it is still costing me time and money. Keep your fingers crossed, this has been a lucky break for me, I am doing my best to make it work and work well! I leave the house around 9:30 am and do not return till 5:30 at the earliest. The rest of my time is filled with laundry, grocery shopping, house work, cooking, painting ( to put in the gallery), and jewelry making and pricing to leave in the gallery or put in the craft store ( an acquaintance of mine opened recently). Not much time for anything else, except a few hours of sleep. But, I think I am finally getting close to freeing up some time, finally! I will say that, as exhausting as it has been, it has also been quite exhilarating as well. I am really happy to be doing something that I hope will help me fulfill my childhood dreams!

Now, as for the lottery, I am afraid that has been a dry period. Like a desert, no rain to quench the thirst of all those hungry bill collectors, who haunt many of us. I only hope that one day soon, I will be able to pay them off and feel free from debt and obligation for a while. Just some time to breath in the fresh air, with no one tugging on those purse strings. I have done some more works of art and will continue to post them as I have time. I can only say I am very excited, and can’t wait for things to continue to move in a positive direction. They say hope floats, but I am water logged, from floating so long! Someone Reel Me In! Well, enough for now I think, so much to do. With any luck at all, I will have something way more interesting to share tomorrow! As always, sending my love and now some good luck to you and yours, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/dianaswonderworks

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

http://www.ehow.com/members/dianepugh

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 Responses to “Chapter “Madness””

  1. Hello. Great task. I did not anticipate this on a Wednesday. This is a wonderful story. Thanks!

  2. Hello there, I found your blog by way of Google even though looking for initial assist for a coronary heart assault and your post
    looks really interesting for me.

  3. Ernest Hemingway~ Theres nothing noble in being superior to your fellow men. True nobility is being superior to your former self.

    • I whole heartedly agree! I do not feel better than others, only frustrated sometimes, not with them, but with myself. I try so hard to understand everyone’s view, and sometimes, it just does not work!

Leave a Reply

