Rising Sunflowers!


Stayed up as late as I could and still have not gotten this painting quite where I want it. So, I am up early and heading to it. I really want to post it on here today! I am ready to move on to something different, and really want you to see it! It is really nice, I love it.

On to other news, what is the deal with Columbus Day? The only people who get it off any more, are the bank employees. There was only one bank in town open yesterday. But the roads were crazy. I had to go to the grocery store, and traffic was backed up for miles and for most of the day and night as well. Not sure what that was all about, as far as I know, no one gets off for Columbus Day anymore. Do the schools even close for it these days? I am curious.

Was so busy yesterday, I am sure if I had focused on only the painting it would be done. But, I had so much to do. Still recuperating from working on Friday and Saturday, my neck is still messed up and my right arm is giving me trouble. I made pulled pork yesterday and a nice coffee cake. I also, did laundry and cleaned up around the house and went to run errands. Today I am grounding myself to get it done. Wish me luck, it is time to move on to other things, My mind has been exploding with ideas and I now feel trapped with this piece. I love it, but it is time.

Got a posting from the group below this morning. They are doing a fund raiser to help people with no food for Thanksgiving. If you or anyone you know would be interested in helping, by donation, promotion or in any way possible. I am sure they will be extremely happy for all you can offer. Thanksgiving is a time of year to celebrate plenty, full bellies and family bonds. Sharing with some one else so they can have something is definitely what is all about.

More than Art Group :: Contact MAG
www.morethanartgroup.com
Not sure how to fix that. It has never happened to me before, not sure where all the blue writing will take you. So, be careful and only click on the link! Got to get to work, I will update you later on how things are going with the painting, with any luck it will be a post letting you know it is done and a picture of it so you can judge for yourself! Hope you are having a wonderful day, all my love to you, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/dianaswonderworks

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

http://www.ehow.com/members/dianepugh

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

