Glorious Sunflowers!


Well, I can officially say that I have finally finished my Sunflower painting. I think I am going to name it Glorious Sunflowers. It turned out beautifully, I hope you like it. The pictures on this blog were taken not too long ago, and I am so very happy with the outcome. The sad part will be letting it go, got to sell it, need the money. It has been a long journey with this canvas. I started it about 4 years ago, and ran out of the colors, mostly the yellow. This canvas has moved with me over and over again, waited for me while I worked two jobs at a time, just to be able to afford the paints, and finally for me to dig it out of the closet, and complete the process.

The original plan, at the place I lived at when I started it, was for it to go on the wall in my dining room. I had some Shaker ladder back chairs. I had planned on re-seating the chairs, with red, yellow and green fabric. The Flowers were to look over  my table and guests, that was the dream. My room mate at the time, stole my chairs and many other things from me. For the above mentioned reason, I no longer live at that address. Where I am now, there is no dining room, and definitely no chairs and table to make it happen. So many people who have seen me working on this painting over the last few weeks, have loved this canvas. Everyone says they want to buy it, or knows some one who will. One of my friends, is going to give me an opportunity to put this canvas in a gallery, through a friend of hers. So, keep your fingers crossed, I would love to sell it and have money to buy more supplies to make more, and then sell more. The ultimate catch twenty-two for me!

Now, on the job front, I received a call today. I have a job interview tomorrow, it is a good job for me. At least that is what I think, the universe may have other plans. At two-thirty tomorrow, I will be going through the interview process. I can only hope all goes well. Considering the luck I have been having, I am not going to let myself get too excited. But, it is good and hopeful news for sure. Tonight is also, lottery night, you never know, maybe tonight will be my night! Keep your fingers crossed!

Now, I am going to get to work on some drawings, I think and tomorrow I need to get the jewelry out of the car and begin that process of pricing and designing stands or racks for displaying the jewelry. With any luck at all, these can be in the shop, by the beginning of next week. So much work, so little time. The drawings, I am hoping to do are for some holiday (Halloween for now) cards to be put on my Zazzle account. In my dream world, hopefully I can knock a couple of them out tonight and in the morning. It all just depends on how creative my brain is going to be. After spending weeks on the painting, it may take a while to get back into the swing of things. Sending you my love, where ever you may be, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/dianaswonderworks

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

http://www.ehow.com/members/dianepugh

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 Responses to “Glorious Sunflowers!”

  1. we gon’ party tonight

Leave a Reply

