Interviews And Patience!


Well, yesterday I went to interview at the temporary service for a job. It all went well, I have to fill out a bunch of paperwork, take tests and have an interview. The paperwork, was all kinds of signing to give permission for one thing or another, acknowledging the need for drug testing, and confirming house policies from everything from drugs, harassment and attendance. Now, once hired for a position, I know I will have to go back and be drug tested and also go through their in-house orientation. This should include those fun videos, we all love so much about sexual harassment, safety, policies and procedures and any Haz-Mat issues that need to be addressed. So, I am filling out the paperwork and the lady I came to see, comes in to interview me, actually to find out if she had the right files, which she did not. We talk for about 10 minutes and she goes to retrieve the right files and let me finish the paperwork.

Once I finished my paperwork, I went back to the front desk and the lady there paged my interviewer for me. I went and had a seat and she came back with a calculator and a seven page test, math problems! She takes me to a quiet place and tells me no time limit. It took me about 20 minutes to finish and once again had to wait, she is a busy lady. Finally I go to the office where I find as suspected, that my time on previous jobs is hurting me. She however, is not going to hold it against me. She said, she liked my personality, plus she received good reviews from my friend, and she felt I was intelligent enough to handle the job and move ahead. Go Me! Now comes the fun part, it will be a few weeks, possibly a month before she will know what positions are available and how many, but I am on the list and it apparently is a list close to the exact number of possible openings. So, keep your fingers crossed for me.

This is the fun part, I mentioned that I am an artist, and she was interested in having some paintings done. Hopefully, she is looking to get them done in the near future, the extra cash would be great! SO, I gave her a business card with my sites on it, and am hoping to hear from her soon. I really liked her, she was very down to earth, and to the point, very personable and likable and also professional. It really was a pleasure to meet her, I finally felt like some one took the time to find out why my work history was so shattered, and she really seemed to care. Either way, I am on a waiting list, hoping to hear from her soon at least about the artwork, and hopefully not too  much later on the job offer.

All in all it was a good day. I felt like I made some progress in the right direction. This Friday and Saturday, I will be working a banquet, so that will be a small check next week. One day at a time, and every dollar counts. It feels like something is finally coming into the picture.Love to you all, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/dianaswonderworks

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

http://www.ehow.com/members/dianepugh

Enhanced by Zemanta
One Response to “Interviews And Patience!”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Diane Pugh, Diane Pugh. Diane Pugh said: Interviews And Patience!: http://wp.me/pU3bs-R4 […]

Leave a Reply

