Another WOW Moment!


Guess you have noticed a slip in my blogging lately. For the record, the abscess tooth is getting worse and I have been so very tired. I do apologize for those who do follow, for these lapses. Yesterday the pain spread far enough and got tough enough to cause me to have difficulty swallowing. By 4:30 I was getting very concerned since my liquid intake had been about one cup of fluids for the day. Not good, and is was not for lack of trying, the pain was so bad, I just found it almost impossible to swallow. So, here I am jobless and broke and just hoping some one can work with me, so I don’t have to die from blood poisoning.

Phone call, after phone call, and to my shock apparently dentists, do better than the banks, they open at 8:30 am or later and are closed by 4:oo pm or 4:30 pm, must be nice to make lots of cash and have such sweet hours! Any way, the few I was able to reach could not fit me in for almost two weeks, and recommended I go to the emergency room. Now, I am no genius, but emergency room visits are really expensive ( all I need right now is a huge hospital bill), and I do not recall going to one that does extractions. All a hospital would be able to do is bill me a bunch of money, to give me anti-biotics, and then I would still have the dental visits and billing to deal with. So, in the same breath they were telling me I needed to get treatment right away, they had no room at the Inn. Also, if I did go to the hospital, they could no get me in for weeks, the infection would be back by then and I would be in the same boat all over again, except this time I would be hundreds in the hole and still have the tooth to deal with. Crazy right? But wait, it does get better.

I finally reach some one who can deal with it, on a sliding scale, but I had to get in line early in the morning to wait. So crappy as I felt at 6:30 am, off I go to wait in line. Just my luck, no line, got in first at 8:00 am when they opened. The catch however is, they had no appointments available today and I had to book for Monday, not good, but better than two weeks, right? The receptionist then proceeds to tell me that I have to bring my Social Security card and License, and a current pay check. Now, that is a joke, I do not have a job. SO, I explain to this lady that I do not have a job and therefore no check stub. She then proceeds to tell me that since I cannot provide proof of income I will have to pay full price! Now, as you may guess I am a little irritated at this, not only is my face hurting, now you are going to talk stupid. I mean, how much sense does that make? So, I say to her, so basically what you are saying is, is that because I am unemployed, I have to pay more than some one working a minimum wage job, working part time. All because, I don’t get a check stub that says I make nothing, right!? Now if some one out there can rationalize this for me, I would love to hear it. As it is, I am basically disgusted. Now, I get why the poor get poorer!

All my love to you, hope you had a great Friday, as always, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/dianaswonderworks

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

http://www.ehow.com/members/dianepugh

Enhanced by Zemanta
One Response to “Another WOW Moment!”

  1. Good day!This was a really excellent subject!
    I come from roma, I was luck to approach your subject in digg
    Also I learn a lot in your website really thank your very much i will come later

Leave a Reply

