Fall Showers Bring Winter Flowers!


It is Sunday and the rain clouds have been hanging over us all day. No crazy storms, just a nice cloudy day with intermittent showers. Keeping it cooler than it has been for a while. The rain always brings news of summer flowers in the spring. In the fall it is the announcement of those pretty winter flowers we call snow flakes! I have always loved the snow, the snowflakes have a unique beauty, nothing else compares. It has so many uses and so many fun ways to play in it. Not a huge fan of the cold, but I make allowances for the beauty it brings. It reminds me of the warmth that winter brings, all those great holidays we all enjoy. Even in the coldest weather our hearts fill with the warmth of being with the ones we love on those special holidays. For me, being of European descent it is Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years. I know that New Years is celebrated by many other cultures, but on different dates, depending on the part of the world you live in. And even if you have a different nationality there are so many holidays to choose from at this time of the year. People seem to get more light hearted, and good natured at this point in the year. It seems the cold weather on the outside brings with it a warming on the inside. A very good side effect, at least that is what I think. I also think, it would not hurt to keep that part of our natures alive all through the year! What a happy world it would be.

I spent the day doing shopping and cooking today, still have more I would like to do. I am hoping to squeeze in some  fresh baked banana bread later this evening. I am also looking forward to finishing my painting, and starting on something new  tomorrow. The cherry on top will be reading my Steven King novel, I purchased a couple of weeks ago, in a nice hot bubble bath! I am definitely in the mood for some good old fashioned relaxation tonight. The pot roast I made turned out great and some home made mashed potatoes to go with it, and of course some nice vegetables cooked in with the roast. Nice hearty winter kind of meal, it was a nice break from all the summer light meals I am used to. I am sure it will be warm again tomorrow, but I am thrilled with the respite we had today.

I also, read a book a friend of mine wrote today, it took a few hours, but I finished I am sure she will be happy to know I finally got around to that! It was good, reminded me a lot of Dean Koontz, but from a girls point of view. It was a good crime, fiction novelette. Also, one of my findings today was on eHow. I was looking for information on how to build a website, and found a link for building one with a WordPress blog. I have not read it all the way through yet, I do need some money to get a domain name with and to set up an account with some one to handle the site. Or something of that nature, see told you I did not read it all, but it sounded like  a good option for me to try. Hopefully, money will find me some time soon and I can get busy on that as well! Since I am still broke, I am sure you have guessed that I did not win the lottery this weekend, but hey I haven’t given up! So wish me luck, oh and if you know anything about setting up to do a charity I would be happy to hear from you. All my love as always, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/dianaswonderworks

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

http://www.ehow.com/members/dianepugh

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 Responses to “Fall Showers Bring Winter Flowers!”

  1. Great writing! You might want to follow up to this topic 😛

Leave a Reply

