Running At Mach Speed!


How do I do it? I am running like a crazy person, just trying to keep up with my own life. Honestly, right now I am exhausted, I think I need a nap! If I nap, how do I catch up? Ever have one of those minutes in your life? Wow, what a day, what a weekend. So, sorry to be away, been at the art show for two days. It was not very financially lucrative however. But, as always, I meet lots of good people and learn all kinds of new stuff. I did sell one print, the one posted actually. I almost sold a braided bracelet, but as luck would have it, the one day I don’t bring my work basket with me, some one actually wanted a special order, hummmm. She said she would come back on Saturday, but she was a no show! I won’t do that again, have to make sure to bring everything next weekend! This weekend was The Shades of the Past weekend, it is a car show here in Pigeon Forge. It is the smaller of the two that come here, but by no means is it a small turn out. Town is packed, and most of these folks will stay over till next weekend when Rod Run, does their thing next weekend. Lots of old and new cars, mostly of the muscle car, and antique era, but there are also tons of great looking cars of every variety, including hand made and newer versions of cars and trucks. It is a wonder for the eyes for sure. If you can’t find at least 10 cars you don’t wish you had at home, you are not looking!

So, I am gearing up for next weekend, lots to do, plus I have to do a temporary banquet on Wednesday and Thursday! I am feeling too plump for my clothes, way to much time without a job and not enough money to keep me running around like I am used to. My friend Sherry became a grandmother again this weekend, another beautiful grand-daughter, congratulations to her! Just checked my lottery for this weekend, no big win yet, but I am not giving up my dream to win it this year! Today, I have been busy cooking and baking. I made three pans of lasagna, a cake, sausage gravy and biscuits, cut up some melon for later and did three loads of laundry, plus did the shopping and filled the gas tank, and filled and ran the dishwasher. I am tired and sore right now. I need to rest for a little bit. Then I am going to list a few more things in my shops and do some more artwork! Got a lot done today and need to do a lot more. Wish me luck on all accounts.

Have to catch up on my blogging as well, I have been neglecting it, so much going on lately. Guess I will have to do some extra blogging today and this week to make up for my slacking. Hoping you all had a fun filled weekend. Sending out my love to you all, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/dianaswonderworks

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

