One Step At A Time!


Well, I finally got a call for a banquet job.  It isn’t till next week and is only for Tuesday and Wednesday, but it is a start! Hopefully it will build into something more permanent. It is through a temp service, so only time can tell. Got to spend today getting ready for the art show. on Friday and Saturday, plus tomorrow will be bill day. Got to pay everyone, before I can head out to do the show. Keep your fingers crossed, I would love to make some real money this weekend. It should be a good show, there is supposed to be a band on Saturday and a large group of artists and crafters, so I am hoping it will be really awesome for all of us! If you happen to be in Pigeon Forge on either day, stop by and check us out at the Z Buda mall at light four!

My car is still running well, I am very happy about that. Also, moving has been delayed, wasn’t really ready for that anyway! That is unless the real estate office won’t have us, but I doubt it, it would be easier to keep us than try to rent it out this time of year. Not exactly prime rental time around here, work gets harder and harder to find the later in the year it gets, and January and February and March are awful for all businesses in this neck of the woods. I will know tomorrow, that is one of the errands I have to run tomorrow. I am hopeful and happy.

Still no big lottery jackpot, but a girl can dream, right? Today as well as the usual house work, and getting ready for the show tomorrow, I will be working on some more art, haven’t decided what to do yet, that is usually the hardest part. Once I get it in my head, it is much easier to bring into reality. Hope you liked the butterflies from yesterday. It was a long process for that drawing, but I really like how nicely they turned out, with marker no less. Makes me more confident about how to really use those markers and how many things I can do with them.

I listed some bargain prints on my Ebay today, only 99 cents, really good deal, seeing as it cost more than double that to make them. If you want to check them out, just use the link listed below. Also, feel free to check out any of my shops below to see my drawings, paintings or many other craft items for sale. Hoping you are having a wonderful week. I am doing my best, my heart goes out to many of my friends who are going through hard times right now. I truly hope you aren’t one of them. If you are, I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers. Still waiting to hear if my butterfly print made it to the book. I will let you know as soon as I do. I am hoping I did, it will be so exciting to be part of something so special! Have a great day, sending you my love as always, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/dianaswonderworks

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

