Back In The Saddle Again!


So, I disappeared for a few days, lots to catch up on. Friday, I waited all day to get news on my car to share with you, finally at 5:15 pm it came. The call I have been waiting two weeks for. Rick (the service station owner) says ” I think we got it.” They close at 6 pm so I had to call a cab right way, just to get to his station, before closing time.The first cab service I called was in shift change, so they would not have any drivers available till 6 pm or later! Ouch, panic starts to creep in, so I ask the lady if everyone in town is in shift change, and she starts to hyme and haw around. Finally she suggests a man, who is starting his own cab service, just an older man, retired, trying like so many of us to find a way to make some money to get by. She gives me his number and he just happens to be about 5 minutes from my house! Huge sigh of relief!

Off we go to get my Ford, the shop is only about 7 minutes from my house. We talk about how his business is going and talk about my adventure with the repairs on my car. Talking is really so much faster than typing, for me anyway! It cost me $10 dollars to get there and off he went. We find Rick and he starts up the car for me, she is running great, no leaks or anything. I was so very happy, I asked him how much and he says nothing for now. He wants me to take her out and drive her for the weekend and make sure we got her right this time! What a relief (now you understand why I have not been on here), so off I go to give her a chance to run errands all weekend, and make sure she is going to be okay! She did great by the way. I made up for all the grocery shopping I have not been able to do and got the cupboards full again, went and grabbed a bite to eat away from home, sent out eBay orders that needed to go out, tons of stuff that needed to be done. It was nice, even had time to visit with some friends, I had a good weekend, it is so nice, not being grounded any more.

In other news, I did not get the big jack pot in the lottery ( but in a way, it was just as nice to get my car back). I have not been online all weekend, so I have not been able to do any listings online, that is a job for today. I did not do the art show, so busy catching things up at home. I am STILL working on the butterfly drawings, and I am doing house work and laundry today. Plus, I need to put applications online today, and renew my quest to find gainful employment, more on that later. Hoping you had a happy, fun and safe weekend! Sending out my love, as always, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/dianaswonderworks

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

