New Beginnings And Endings!


Well, today still working on the butterfly drawing. Such a big picture with small details, big job for sure. But, I am hoping the end result is way worth it! So far it is really pretty, just tedious. As for my car, the news is for this fuel line, the manufacturer wanted over $300 to make one, since it is an older car and apparently, I am the only person on the planet still driving one. It is a 91 Ford Explorer, I find it hard to believe that little old me is the only  one requiring parts for an older car. Ford is full of it, they should still be making some older parts, not everyone can afford a new car. So, the auto repair shop owner, has located a similar one and is going to try to make it work on my car, thank God for that, I don’t have $300 to fix her, let alone $300 for just a part. Boy, I hope I do win the lottery soon, I am getting a new car, and for spite, it will not be a Ford. So, hopefully I will be getting a call soon and be able to get my car back in working order. Even better news, if it is not too expensive, rent is due this week, probably my last o9nth here. I will have to call the office and put in my 30 notice to break my lease.

On another note, I was watching a program called Weird Or What today. Fascinating snippet on a women who had a DNA anomaly called Chimera. She had gone to try to collect welfare for her children and according to the state legislation where she lived, if I recollect it was California, she had to have DNA done on her family to prove in fact that they were her and her husband’s children. When the results came back it should him as the father of all, and that she was not the mother ( how is that for a Muary episode?). The state contacted her and began to press charges of fraud against her, for trying to swindle the state. So, with the help of her attorney and all of the research done by the department of child welfare and state attorney’s office. They started to test and re-test, even to make sure that she had not surrogated the children for some one else.  In the end it turns out that she has two sets of DNA, how is this possible? Well, as twins form at conception, separate fertilization happens, in her case the twins then rejoined, combining two separate DNA signatures into one whole person. What they found was that her whole body had one DNA, but her uterus and reproductive organs were of a completely separate DNA. In the end, charges were dropped, she was proven to be the mother, and case closed, right? However, I do believe this case opens up a whole new question about the absolute reliability of DNA, and also, whether this and other conditions may affect DNA results. Thought is was fascinating and that I wold share, food for thought today.

Hoping you are having a wonderful day today! All my love to you as always, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/dianaswonderworks

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

http://myworld.ebay.com/dianasmile4663

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

