Laughter Is The Best!


Today was a day full of laughter! All the way around, all the new people I met and the ones I already knew, were about making light of a heavy day. It was a great way to spend a day that could have been a total bummer. It was hot out, barely any customers, and now it looks like rain. I had one $5 sale, and otherwise no business. It was so much fun, just talking about life, people and fun experiences. I have not laughed that much in a long time. Great day! No big lottery win last night, just in case you are wondering. For those of you who have missed it, my goal for the year is to win the big pot! Wish me luck!

I did learn a few pointers on working with Ebay, so I plan to get a page set up there and see how that works, I am game, especially since I still do not have wheels. Got to do what I can to make an income, anything, to bring a rainbow into this cloudy moment in my life. Always looking for the silver lining, I don’t know any other way to do things. Also, hoping that if I can manage to get a job this week, that somehow I can work it out to do the art show next weekend. I know I haven’t had a lot of luck at it, but I am hoping the holiday weekend will be better! Got make money some how! I made a couple of new friends today and that was really nice.

Hoping to soak in a tub next and just relax and enjoy a quiet evening at home, while I still have one! Not sure how long that will last and when my next moment of quiet time will be available, so tonight is all about down time! Maybe a cocktail and some drawing, mostly just enjoying my own company! Hey, it could be worse. Hoping where ever you are, you enjoyed your day as much as I did and am going to. Still working on the butterfly drawing, it is going to have many butterflies on it, and it is big, so It is going to take a minute! But as soon as it is done I will share it with you, I promise.

Well, a funny moment to share. I met a new person today, his name was Kenny. Really nice guy, and as we were talking he mentioned that he has been called a twink! Now, I am new to this term and had to ask. As the story goes, another young man (gay), mentioned to him,that he thought Kenny was a twink. So, I asked, what is a twink? He replied that in the gay community a twink is a gay man who is young and likes to look good. Kenny has a thing for hair gel, so because he takes pride in his appearance, the other man thought he was a twink. Which I laughed about, because, during our conversation, it became very apparent, Kenny is not a gay man at all. So I began calling him a twinkie, not sure what to call him now! He is just a guy who likes to look nice, standing joke of the day. I met a twinkie!Hope you have a wonderful night, lots of quiet time for me ahead, sending out my love to you, as always, diana

www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=100000810145663

www.etsy.com/shop/dianaswonderworks

www.etsy.com/shop/smilingpackrat

dianaswonderworks.wordpress.com

dianaswonderworks.blogspot.com

www.zibbet.com/DianasWonderworks

www.artfire.com/users/dianaswonderworks

http://www.twitter.com/DianasWondrWrks

www.zazzle.com/DianasWonderworks*

Enhanced by Zemanta
8 Responses to “Laughter Is The Best!”

  1. Hey, I just like your write-ups! 🙂 is it alright if I use some of the information from this post if I give a link back to your blog?

  2. Good piece of details that you’ve obtained on this web site submit. Hope I might get some a lot more of the stuff in your website. I will occur again.

  3. Good blog! I truly love how it’ s easy on my eyes and the facts are well written. I am wondering how I can be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which should do the trick! Have a nice day!

    • Thanks for reading, I am happy to hear you are not having problems with it visually. I have received a couple of comments to the effect, that they are having difficulty with it. Thanks for leaving such a nice comment!

  4. Thanks for the informative article, it was a good read and I hope its ok that I share this with some facebook friends. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

