Crazy Sky On The Fourth Of July!


Well, it is the 4th, hoping all fellow Americans are enjoying the day safely! I have been doing a bit of spring cleaning yesterday, and today I am focusing on a small painting. Getting my house in order always helps me feel more creative. My plans for tonight are to stay in and watch fireworks on the TV. I love fireworks, but hate traffic, and being broke plays a big part in my necessity to stay in. But fortunately I am a firm believer in it’s not a matter of where you are, but what you make of it. I am sure it will be a fun day. I plan on watching big fireworks on TV and what is available from my porch. It will not disappoint. Be safe where ever you are today and tonight and definitely have a great time!

The painting is something that was inspired by watching Bethany” Getting Married?, I saw a piece of artwork on there that got the wheels turning so to speak. Inspiration is every where, and putting my own spin on things make it mine. This will be very colorful and geometric, very much up my alley. If you haven’t seen any of my work that is very typical of me. If you have, it will not disappoint. This is a tiny painting, only 4″ x 4″, but very dynamic for a tiny artwork. Other than that my only goal for the evening is to roast a chicken for dinner, with side of course! Simple, but tasty. It appears to be very cloudy outside, so I am thinking not a good idea to plan a BBQ. That will have to wait for another day.

My weeks plans are simple to continue to do some more spring cleaning everyday until the job is done to my satisfaction, get my bathroom fixed ( they still have not done anything about that little problem), and continue to make artwork. Not sure what genre as yet, it depends on how I feel and if I have any orders from projects already started, special order stuff. Can’t wait to see what is in store for this week. Hoping you all enjoy your week, and that you have a blessed one as well. With love as always, diana

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

