The Doktor Is Still In, And Art, Art, Art!


Hoping you are having a wonderful weekend, tomorrow is back to the grind for many of you! My weekend has continued as before, lots of calls and drop ins, from those who seek my advice. Today I am completely exhausted from it all, can’t wait for everyone to go back to work so I can have a break! I mean that with the deepest love and respect for them all, I just think they don’t really realize how many of them there are, and there is only one me. I was up till 3:30 am with my youngest sweetheart,and had to get up at 6:30 to babysit for the girls. At 7:40, they were a no show, which was a bit frustrating, and come to find out I did not even have to get up at all, my friend had a rough night and overslept and had some one at home watch them for her today. Feeling a little sleep deprived today, and mentally drained. I tried working some art today, but the exhaustion kept me from focusing, even with a couple of naps. I have decided to focus on my blog and my shops and then if I am not out of it, giving art one more try before bed.

My Artfire shop, if you aren’t familiar is an online craft and art site. Well, the good news is I will be highlighted on it from the 21st through the 23rd, so any minute, since midnight is fast approaching. Some of the latest drawings have not been posted yet, so after blogging, I need to get busy updating it.I just want it as good as I can make it, I really want this to be successful. I haven’t made a sale yet, because being new to online business, I am still trying to figure out all the secrets. This was one of them, just recently discovered it was an option on the site, so I applied for it and low and behold, here it is, right at my feet. Keep your fingers crossed and wish me luck!

Today was an experimental day for me. My markers are running dry from all the drawings I have been doing and I wasn’t really wanting to drag my acrylics out today, too tired. So, I tried my hand at some pastels, something I don’t usually work with. I used them minimally at school and usually black and white, these were color. So I am still trying to figure out how to work them, it was fun to try, but disappointing that what I made did not impress. So for now they are put away, and I will have to try something else to amuse me. So, this means for today at least, there is nothing new to post, so I will have to find something in my archives to amuse for now. Hope you like it. If you have any thoughts, or want to check in with the Doktor, or just want to say hi, please feel free to drop a note. I love to have the interaction, happy Monday to you, and all my love, diana

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

