More Fun Paintings


I just finished loading some new paintings in my shops and wanted to share them with you. Hope you love them as much as I do. Two of them are different versions of sea turtles and the other is a poisonous blue dart frog from the rain-forest. They are also done on the Alder wood, not many scraps left remaining. I really do enjoy taking those scraps, not big enough to build with and making some use out of them. It is especially important to me because the wood is so very expensive, probably because there isn’t as much of it as other wood. It has such a smooth and satin like feeling to it. It doesn’t need to be sanded much or anything, it is also very strong and is just beautiful to look at.

I had some fun with color as usual, but with the one sea turtle I went to black and white, contrasts are also a great love of mine. The black and white on the wood is just incredibly beautiful, my favorite. As I mentioned earlier I did list them in my shops and can only hope other people love them as much as I do. They are great small art works and will add fun and flavor to any nook or cranny you choose to set them in. If you get a chance just take a look, and I would love to hear what you think of them.

As per the lottery, I find it amusing, I was a slacker yesterday and forgot to get tickets for last night. I intend to be less of a slacker today and get the one for tonight, kind of hard to win if you don’t play. One of those silly things in life! Otherwise all is well, have a few more projects going on again, as usual. I have not forgotten to post the picture of the top I made last week, just haven’t ha a chance to get someone to take a picture of me in it! It will be soon I promise. As always lots of love to you today, keep smiling………….d

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Leave a Reply

