Peacock Project Done!


Peacock on Alder Wood

Well, I finished the peacock on alder wood, last night. My camera is not behaving so I scanned it for show. I think it turned out great! The colors are so pretty¬† contrasting on the bare wood, the colorful paint against the grain of the wood¬† is very nice to look at. It created a nice depth to the painting. I am very pleased at the way it turned out. It measures about 6″ x 8″ and the wood is so very smooth to the touch, I get why it is such expensive wood.

Now the hard part, putting it out there to let it go. I can only hope that the person who claims it, will love it as much as I do. It will make a nice accent painting, since it is small on any small wall space, or even set out on a stand, for a coffee table, dresser, sink or anywhere you have a small space needing color. Very cool. The wood itself runs approx. $100 for an 8′ board. So I am thinking of letting it go at $45. Good price for quality wood and good artistry.

Well, hope you are having a good day today. If you like the peacock, let me know and if not I can handle that too. Would love to get your input on it. Sending you joy and happiness, for today and the weekend of course. Lots of love…………d

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

